McGoun Results

This year’s McGoun Cup was once again won by the U of A, with our very own team of Clarissa Pearce and Greg Fingas taking up the title of this year’s Western Canadian Champions. Clarissa also took home the Top Speaker trophy, with Greg finishing a close second.

Congraduations also go out to all our break-teams, with Julia Lisztwan/Kyle

Kawanami, Mat Johnson/Nick Tam,and Cassie Brown/Chris Bolivar who

were broke to quarter-finals, and Alim Merali/Talib Rajwani and Chris Samuel/Steve Smith who advanced to semi-finals.

In public speech, Alex Easton, Chis Samuel, Julia Lisztwan, Nick Fowler and Peter Buijs all advanced to the public speech final, with Alex placing third.

Thank you once again to all the teams who came out and to all the judges who generously gave their time to make this weekend possible.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s