Lois Hole Results

Congratulations go out to Josh Sealy and Nolan Sawatzky, of William Aberhart and Harry Ainlay high schools respectively, who defeated Danielle Pelletier and Sydney Gilbert, both of Aberhart, in the final round in the open division of the sixth annual Lois Hole High School Debate Tournament.

Georgeanne Blue and Erica Van Wyngaarden, also both of Aberhart, won in the novice division finals over Courtney McLaughlin of Aberhart and Quentin Genuis of Strathcona Christian Academy.

Many thanks to all of the adjudicators, timekeepers, coaches and parents that made this tournament of 172 debaters possible. Special thanks to Sharon, James, and Emily in the tabs room, and Spence on the barbecue, as well as all of our DCAs and everyone that helped set everything up beforehand and clean up afterwards.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s