Lois Hole Results

Congratulations go out to Renata Gordon and Nolan Sawatzky, of Archbishop MacDonald and Harry Ainlay high schools respectively, who defeated Katrina Genuis and Hanan Rekieh, both of Old Scona, in the final round of the open division of the sixth annual Lois Hole High School Debate Tournament.

Ryan Yeh of OSA and Aiden Paul of Archbishop MacDonald won in the novice division finals over Arjun Gupta (also of OSA) and Simon Mizera of Harry Ainlay.

Many thanks to all of the adjudicators, timekeepers, coaches and parents that made this tournament of 125 debaters possible. Also, thanks to Associate Dean Whitinger and the Faculty of Arts for the use of Humanities Centre, and to the President’s, Registrar’s, and Provost’s Offices for the tuition prizes.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s