University of Alberta Inter-Faculty Debating Championship Results

‘This year’s edition of the Inter-Faculty Debating Competition, sponsored by the U of A
Debate Society, concluded with a final round on 2 April. Kathleen and Patricia
Elhatton-Lake (Arts) defeated the team of Andie Bains and Julia Pon (Science) in a final
round on the question of considering community standards as a factor in the adoption of
public school textbooks. Sean Lee and Aaron Rankin, organizers, congratulate the winners
and finalists, and sincerely thank all of the participants and judges who took part in
InterFac 2009.’


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s