Diefenbaker 2009

This weekend, scorning impending exams, the University of Alberta sent a very successful contingent to Saskatchewan’s Diefenbaker Cup. Emily Cliff & Stephanie Huynh and Nathan Pinkoski & Kristen Pue were semi-finalists, while Ashvin Singh & Aidan Paul, Iain Ireland & Cassidy VilleBrun-Buracas and UofA/Dalhousie hybrid Kathleen Lake & Auyon Siddiq were all finalists in a round about giving NGOs voting power in the UN.

Nathan Pinkoski was top third speaker, and both Ian Hruday and Iain Ireland broke to the public speech finals.

Sean Lee, UADS alumnus, was Deputy Chief Adjudicator. Erika Chan and Julia Pon also broke as judges.

Congratulations to everyone!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s